About Us

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Mayor and Council is the legislative branch of the city government.  The Legislative Department is comprised of the City Council and the Office of the City Clerk.

The City Council is comprised of the Mayor, Deputy Mayor, and three Councilmembers.

The City Council operates in accordance with the City Charter. Three (3) positions created by the Charter, known as Charter officers, are appointed by and report directly to the City Council -- City Manager, City Attorney, and City Clerk.