About Us

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Bayfront Community Redevelopment District is located within the City of Palm Bay in Brevard County, Florida, just west of and adjacent to the vital Indian River Lagoon. US-1/Dixie Highway forms the spine of the District stretching from the City limits at Melbourne south to the boundary of the Town of Malabar. The Redevelopment District extends the length of the City along the lagoon.  The District also includes properties abutting Palm Bay Road east of R.J. Conlan Boulevard as well as all properties east R. J. Conlan Boulevard.  The total area of the District is approximately 1,070 acres.

The City established the Bayfront Community Redevelopment District (“BCRD”) as a community redevelopment agency in 1999.  A community redevelopment agency is defined as a separate public entity created by the local municipality in order to implement redevelopment activities outlined in Chapter 163, Part III, of the Florida Statutes.  The Agency is comprised of a board of commissioners ("Board") consisting of seven (7) commissioners, made up by the five (5) sitting members of the City Council and two (2) additional At-Large commissioners appointed by the City Council in accordance with section 52.002, City of Palm Bay Code of Ordinances and section 163.357(1)(c), Florida Statutes. The overall mission of the Bayfront Community Redevelopment Agency as stated in the adopted Bayfront Redevelopment Plan is to develop, redevelop and revitalize the district over a 30-year period. The Agency is scheduled to sunset in the year 2024.

Bayfront Community Redevelopment Agency Board of Commissioners

William Capote, Chairperson
Email: William.Capote@palmbayflorida.org
Phone: (321) 952-3414
Expire:  November 3, 2020

Brian Anderson, Vice-Chairperson
Email: Brian.Anderson@palmbayflorida.org
Phone: (321)952-3414
Expire:  November 3, 2020

Harry Santiago, Commissioner
Email: Harry.Santiago@palmbayflorida.org
Phone: (321) 952-3414
Expire:  November 3, 2020

Jeff Bailey, Commissioner
Email: Jeff.Bailey@palmbayflorida.org Phone: (321) 952-3414
Expire:  November 3, 2022

Kenny Johnson, Commissioner
Email: Kenny.Johnson@palmbayflorida.org
Phone: (321) 952-3414
Expire: November 3, 2022

James Ritter, Commissioner At-Large
Email: Jritter56@cfl.rr.com
Phone: (321) 726-5659
Expire:  December 20, 2019

Aaron Parr, Commissioner At-Large
Email: parratc@gmail.com
Phone: (321) 726-5659
Expire:  December 20, 2021

The mailing address for the Bayfront CRA Board of Commissioners is 120 Malabar Road, Palm Bay, FL  32907.

At-Large board members will serve 4-year terms after the initial terms expire.

** The City Council of the City of Palm Bay became the governing board for the Bayfront CRA at the end of FY 2017. The Bayfront CRA Board of Commissions also includes two (2) At-Large members appointed by Palm Bay City Council.